If you experience connection or computer issues and are dropped from the Telehealth Session, or if you accidentally close out of the Telehealth window, you will be able to re-join the Telehealth Session just like you did before.
- Provider - Re-join Session from Calendar > Appointment window > Telehealth icon
- Client - Re-join Session from theraportal > Appointments > View Details > Join Session
If you clicked End Session, the Session will be ended for both you and the Client and you will not be able to relaunch it. If you clicked the End Session button accidentally, you will need to create a new Telehealth Appointment for the Client. This will create a new unique Telehealth Session for you both to join.
IMPORTANT: Ending a Session and setting up a new Session does count as an additional Session in your monthly Session subscription. However, only Sessions where both you and a Client join the video Session will count towards Session counts.